Fire Department



The Town of Lafayette is a founding member of the Chippewa Fire District, created in 1978. The Chippewa Fire District currently has 99 members (8 career and 91 paid-on-call, operating from 3 Fire Stations with 37 pieces of apparatus. There are 21 vehicles, 2 UTV, and 2 boats. Member municipalities are: Village of Lake Hallie, Towns of Hallie, Lafayette, and Howard.



Lafayette Station #3

Lafayette Station #3 of the Chippewa Fire District is located at 5855 197th Street, Chippewa Falls, WI near the Lafayette Town Hall. It is manned 24/7 with a duty crew of two Firefighter/Paramedics. Lafayette station has 31 members.


2022 Station #3 Officers

  • Deputy Chief – Cory Jeffers
  • Captain – Josh Rihn
  • Captain – Erik Hennlich
  • Captain – Jeff Frederick
  • Training Officer – TJ Schemenauer

Services Provided

  • Firefighting (structure & wildland)
  • ALS Emergency Medical Services
  • BLS Emergency Medical Services
  • Critical Care Transport
  • Vehicle Rescue (Extrication)
  • TEMS Medics
  • Search & Rescue
  • Water Rescue & other Technical RescueStation #3 business phone is (715) 723-0607.
  • For Emergencies always call 9-1-1.

Lafayette Fire Station No. 3 Events

PANCAKE BREAKFAST - Sometime in April and raffle in the fall.

Proceeds are used to purchase equipment, and/or supplies for the fire station, its volunteers, and the community.