Where do I pay my property tax bill?

Property tax bills are mailed from Chippewa County in mid to late December each year.

Payment in full or the 1st installment is due by January 31st to the Town of Lafayette Treasurer in person or by mail at the Town Hall, 5765 197th Street, Chippewa Falls, WI  54729. 

Regular hours are Monday through Thursday, 9:00 am to 4:00 pm.  Additional hours for tax payments will be noted at Town Hall and/or on website.

The 2nd installment is due by July 31st, payable to the Chippewa County Treasurer’s Office, 711 N. Bridge St., Chippewa Falls, WI  54729.