Who do I call in an emergency?

Call 911.

The Town is a member of the Chippewa Fire Protection district, which provides fire and medical emergency services to our residents.  They are a combination volunteer and career organization consisting of four fire stations and over 100 firefighters.  Fire Stations are located in Lafayette, Lake Hall, Town of Howard and Town of Wheaton.  A full time advanced life support EMT is staffed full time.